the Blacklight Arrow

David Blacker’s Blog

Resolve

new_year__s_sparklers_by_blurredvisions


RD
tagged me. Again.

Like the drummer himself, I’m not one for resolutions. Usually I find myself not being very introspective at this time of the year. Planning out my life isn’t a strongpoint either. So all in all, resolutions seem a waste of time.

Last year, however, I did make two, and failed at them both. So this year, I’m not going to be so specific. I’ll also have just one. This isn’t really a resolution, and definitely not a new year one. But since I was asked, I’ll pretend it is.

I resolve to be better than I am – to be more caring, responsible, healthy, creative, loving.

January 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. Nicely put

    Comment by themissingsandwich | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Have a nice one Davy, Nice! Happy 2009 and hopefully I will see you soon.

    Comment by DD | January 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

